• Science

    Science

    The Vision of Prince George's County Public Schools (PGCPS) Science Office is to ensure the teaching and learning of science for all PreK-12 students by providing equitable access to exemplary teachers, science curriculum programming, instructional practices, and standards-based assessments that are reflective of research and best practices, along with quality resources and support from stakeholders at large.

    The Mission of the PGCPS Science Office is to create a district-wide learning community to enhance science education and improve student achievement of the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS), leading to career and college readiness and a scientifically literate population capable of addressing the needs of society, participating in a global economy, and sustaining the physical and living environment.

    Location and Staff

    Science Office Pre-K to 12
    Instructional Services & Supply Center
    9201 East Hampton Drive
    Capitol Heights, Maryland 20743
    Office: 301.808.8254
    Fax: 301.808.8253 

    Dr. Godfrey Rangasammy
    Science Supervisor: K-12
    godfreyr@pgcps.org

    Traci Walkup-Belton
    Science Instructional Specialist (Elementary School Lead)
    traci.belton@pgcps.org

    Lorrie Ann Armfield
    Science Instructional Specialist (High School Lead)
    lorrie.armfield@pgcps.org

    Tanisha Johnson
    Science Instructional Coach (Middle School Lead)
    tanisha.johnson@pgcps.org

    Manda Jackson
    Science Instructional Coach: John Hopkins Grant
    manda.jackson@pgcps.org

    Jillina Burnett
    Secretary
    jillina.burnett@pgcps.org