PGCPS Home / Contact Us / Research and Evaluation
  • Research and Evaluation

    Research and Evaluation

    This office reports to Testing, Research and Evaluation and is part of the Chief Accountability Officer Division.

    Contact Information

    Owens Road
    1616 Owens Road
    Oxon Hill, MD 20745
    301-780-6807
    301-780-5931

    Carole Portas Keane, Ph.D.
    Supervisor
    carole.keane@pgcps.org

    Avis Hilliard
    Data Clerk III
    avis.hilliard@pgcps.org

    Judith Kom Nguiffo
    Data Integration - Statistical Analyst
    judith.kom@pgcps.org

    Berhane B. Araia, Ph.D.
    Evaluation Specialist
    berhane.araia@pgcps.org

    Adrian Wayne Bruce, Ph.D.
    Evaluation Specialist
    adrian.bruce@pgcps.org

    Akilah Swinton Nelson, Ph.D.
    Evaluation Specialist
    akilah.swinton@pgcps.org

    Our Mission

    To provide valid, reliable information pertaining to the effectiveness of educational and operational programs operated within the Prince George’s County Public Schools. To accomplish its mission, the department: conducts and manages implementation and outcome studies to determine the extent to which programs have been implemented as prescribed and/or have produced the desired outcomes; provides technical assistance on research designs, statistical analyses, research methods to other offices and departments within the school system; serves as the school system’s Review Board for both in-house and external research.

    Areas of Responsibility

    Highlighted Publications