Prince George's County Public Schools
Participating Non-Public Schools

Under Title I, local educational agencies (LEAs) are required to provide services for eligible private school students, as well as eligible public school students. In particular, of Title I, Part A of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), requires a participating LEA to provide eligible children attending private elementary and secondary schools, their teachers, and their families with Title I services or other benefits that are equitable to those provided to eligible public school children, their teachers, and their families. 

The Title I program provides additional education services so that all children have a fair, equal, and significant opportunity to obtain a high-quality education. Generally, to qualify for assistance under Title I, a student must reside within the attendance area of a participating public school located in a low-income area and be failing, or at risk of failing to meet student academic achievement standards. Services are required to be provided above and beyond the standard school curriculum.

2016-2017 Non-Public Schools
(Archdiocese of Washington)
5001 Eastern Ave.,                       Hyattaville, MD 20782 301-853-5357                                         Brian Radziwill, Principal                            Chandra Brown
Al Huda                                  5301 Edgewood Rd.,                         College Park, MD 20740 301-982-2401  Mr. Haroon Baqai, Principal                                           Shamila Hashim  (Title I Contact) Chandra Brown
Holy Redeemer 4902 Berwyn Rd.,                               College Park, MD 20740 301-474-3993   Ms. Maria Bovich, Principal                         Aiesha Stover,                      Resource Teacher
St. Ambrose 6310 Jason St.,                            Cheverly, Md 20785  301-773-0223      Mrs. Diane Carter            Carol Dimmie
St. Columba 7800 Livingston Rd.,                           Oxon Hill, MD 20745 301-567-6212   Ms. Katrina Fernandez, Principal   Anita Sampson
  Ms. Cindy Colbeigh ,                    
St. John the Evangelist 8912 Old Branch Ave.                      Clinton, MD 20735 301-868-2010   Ms. Ann Gillespie, Principal Anita Sampson
St. Joseph Regional 11011 Montgomery Rd.,                 Beltsville, MD 20705 301-937-7154  Mr. Zach Hooker, Principal                                                    Aiesha Stover
St. Mary Catholic School of Landover Hills                               7207 Annapolis Rd.,                       Landover Hills, MD 20784  301-577-0031  Mr. Chris Buchleitner. Principal                                 Ms. Lajohn Luff               Kristine Malachi
St. Matthias 9473 Annapolis Rd.,                             Lanham, MD 20706 301-577-9412  Ms. Patricia Schratz, Principal            Kristine Malachi
St. Philip the Apostle School                        5414 Henderson Way,                   Suitland, MD 20746 301-423-4740  Ms. Karen Robinson, Principal  Dana Denny