PGCPS Home / 2019-2020 PGCPS Public Charter Schools Open House and Information Sessions
  • 2019-2020 PGCPS Public Charter Schools Open House and Information Sessions

    2019-2020 PGCPS Public Charter Schools Open House and Information Sessions

    Charter School Lottery Dates

    Friday, November 1, 2019 and Closes, Friday, January 31, 2020 (5:00PM)

    Only online Lottery Application:http://lottery.pgcps.org

    Changes to your lottery application permitted only during the open lottery period that ends January 31, 2020.

    2019 OPEN HOUSE DATES

    Charter School/Grades

    Location/Phone

    Date(s) and Times

    Chesapeake Math & IT Elementary North
    Grades:K-5

    6151 Chevy Chase Drive
    Laurel, MD 20707
    240-573-7240

    Saturday, October 26, 2019
    9:00 AM

    Saturday, December 14, 2019
    9:00 AM

    Saturday, January 11, 2020
    9:00 AM

    Chesapeake Math & IT Middle School North Grades: 6-8

    6100 Frost Place
    Laurel, MD 20707
    301-350-6051

    Thursday, November 14, 2019
    6:00 PM

    Tuesday, November 19, 2019
    9:00 AM

    Chesapeake Math & IT High School North
    Grades: 9-12

    14800 Sweitzer Lane
    Laurel, MD 20707
    240-767-4080

    Saturday, November 16, 2019  
    9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

    Saturday, November 30, 2019  
    9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

    Thursday, December 12, 2019
     9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

    Chesapeake Math & IT Elementary South
    Grades: K-5

    9601 Fallard Terrace
    Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
    240-767-4820

    Saturday,  October 5, 2019
    1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday, November 21, 2019
    6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday,  December 14, 2019                  1:00 PM - 2:00 PM  

    Thursday, January 16, 2020
    5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

     

    Chesapeake Math & IT Middle-High Schools South
    Grades: 6-12

    9822 Fallard Court
    Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
    240-573-7250

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday, December 10, 2019
    5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday, January 11, 2019
    11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

     

     

     

    College Park Academy
    Grades: 6-12

    5751 Rivertech Court
    Riverdale, MD 20737
    240-696-3206

    Thursday, November 21, 2019
    6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday, December 5, 2019
     6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday, January 9, 2020
    6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

     

     

     

    EXCEL Academy
    Grades: K-8

    7950 Scott Road
    Landover, MD 20785

    Thursday, October 24, 2019
    9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

    Monday, November 7, 2019
    9:00 AM -10:30 AM

     

     

     

    Imagine Andrews
    Grades: K-8

    4701 San Antonio Blvd
    Joint Base Andrews, 20762
    301-350-6000

    Thursday November 7, 2019
    5:30 PM

    Thursday, December 5, 2019
    5:30 PM    

    Imagine Foundations- Leeland
    Grades: K-8

    14111 Oak Grove Road
    Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
    301-383-1899

    Thursday,  October 24, 2019
    9:30 AM -10:30 AM

    Wednesday,  November 20, 2019
    9:30 AM -10:30 AM

    Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    9:30 AM-10:30 AM

    Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    9:30 AM -10:30 AM

    Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    9:30 AM -10:30 AM

    Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

    Imagine Foundations- Morningside
    Grades: K-8

    6900 Ames Street
    Morningside, MD 20723
    301-817-0544

    Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    8:15 AM - 9:15 AM

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019
    5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday, December 17, 2019
    2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    Imagine Lincoln (Temple Hills)
    Grades: K-8

    4207 Norcross Street
    Temple Hills, 20748
    301-808-5600

    Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019
    9:00 AM -10:00 AM

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019
    9:00 AM -10:00 AM

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
    9:00 AM -10:00 AM

     

     

     

    LEGENDS
    Grades: K-5

    9700 Philadelphia Court
    Lanham, MD 20706

    Open House dates to be determined.

     

     

     

    Turning Point Academy

    7800 Good Luck Road
    Lanham, MD 20706
    301-552-0164

    Thursday, November 14, 2019
    9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday, December 19, 2019
    9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Thursday, January 9, 2020
    9:00 AM - 2:00 PM