Office of General Counsel

Introduction

Mission

The mission of the Office of General Counsel is to provide advice of counsel and legal services and representation to the Prince George's County's Board of Education, Chief Executive Officer, Executive staff, principals, and other school-based staff that support the management and organizational goals of the school system and contributes to ensuring success and achievement for students and staff of Prince George's County Public Schools.

 

Shauna Garlington Battle, Esq., General Counsel | shauna.battle@pgcps.org | 301-952-6242 
Karen H. Remington, Administrative Assistant | karen.remington@pgcps.org | 301-780-5917 | FAX 301-952-6056 

Gail Viens, Esq., Deputy General Counsel, Special Ed | gail.viens@pgcps.org | 301-952-6337 
Kytemique Freeman, Secretary| kytemiq.freeman@pgcps.org | 301-952-6063 | FAX 301-952-6056  

Robert Burton, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Workers' Comp. | robert.burton@pgcps.org | 301-952-6790
Kristina Poole, Paralegal | kristina.poole@pgcps.org | 301-780-6863 | FAX 301-952-6056

Michael Mitchell, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Liability | michael.mitchell@pgcps.org | 301-952-6261 
Cindy Guilday, Secretary | cindy.guilday@pgcps.org | 301-952-6339 | FAX 301-952-6056

Demetria Tobias, Esq., Associate General Counsel, Legislative | demetria.tobias@pgcps.org| 301-952-6048 
Kytemique Freeman, Secretary | kytemiq.freeman@pgcps.org | 301-952-6063 | FAX 301-952-6056

Shani K. Whisonant., Associate General Counsel, Employee Matters| shani.minnicks@pgcps.org| 301-952-6795
Madeline Mcknight, Paralegal | madeline.mcknight@pgcps.org | 301-952-6156 | FAX 301-952-6056 

Diana Wyles Esq., Associate General Counsel, Contracts| diana.wyles@pgcps.org| 301-952-6119 
Karen H. Remington, Administrative Assistant | karen.remington@pgcps.org | 301-780-5917 | FAX 301-952-6056

 

 

 


Office of General Counsel
Sasscer Administration Building, Room 201F
14201 School Lane
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Last modified: 8/27/2018 8:43:39 AM