• Social Studies - Individuals & Societies

    Erin McCarty
    Erin.Mccarty@pgcps.org
    Room: 207
    Extension: 83070   

    Matthew Brannagan 
    Matthew.Brannagan@pgcps.org 
    Room: 205 
    Extension: 83068  

    John Quinn
    John.Quinn@pgcps.org 
    Room:  114 
    Extension:  83045  

    Chalia Belt
    Chalia.Belt@pgcps.org
    Room:  211 
    Extension:  83073  

    Kyle De Jan
    Kyle.Dejan@pgcps.org
    Room:  206
    Extension:  83069

    Tessa Guarracino
    Tessa.Guarracino@pgcps.org
    Room: 112
    Extension: 83043

    Lakeisha Burwell
    Lakeish.Burwell@pgcps.org
    Room: 116
    83106

    Courses Offered

    • African American Studies
    • Local, State, National Government
    • Psychology
    • AP Psychology
    • Social Issues
    • United States History
    • AP United States History
    • World History
    • Practical Law
    • AP Government (Grades 10-12)
    • AP World History (Grades 11-12)
    • Sociology (Grades 11-12)
    • IB Modern World History (Grade 11)
    • IB History of the Americas (Grade 12)
     

     

    Individuals & Societies Department Brochure
    (click image to expand) 

     

    ss_brochure_front

    ss_brochure_back

    Grading Policy

     To view the grading policies for the different courses offered in the Social Studies Department click here and a printable pdf document will appear in your screen. 

    Helpful Web Sites