• Scholarships


    CHFHS Online Edmodo Scholarship Club Code is zx6zsf

     
    Name/Organization Due Date      Link     
    1890 National Scholars Program      4/11 http://www.outreach.usda.gov/education/1890/
    Posse Foundation   www.possefoundation.org
    PGCAF- Performing Arts 6/19 Check your student email for application.
    CH Flowers PTA      5/8  PTA Scholarship
    AABE DC Local Chapter 3/27 http://www.aabe.org/index.php?component=cnews&site_id=75&id=608
    PGCPS Links      Varies      http://www1.pgcps.org/scholarships/
    PGCEA Minority Affairs Committee 4/22      Click here for word document 
    Regina C. Williams Memorial  4/30      http://www.reginacwilliams.org/application_educational.html
    Gems Summer Program      3/15  http://www.usaeop.com/programs/stem-enrichment-activities/gems/
    Drum Major for Justice Oratorical Competition      5/1      http://www.nationalbar.org/NBA/Events/Youthprograms/NBA/Youth_programs.aspx?hkey=ed2d386e-602f-42cb-b707-a26bd33f29f5
    Learn Foundation Scholarship 4/25  http://www.thecommunityfoundation.org/nonprofits/grant-opportunities
    Bleeding Bulb Foundation Scholarship Program 4/10 www.bleedingbulbfoundation.org.
    Dr. Alma S. Adams Scholarship      4/30  http://www.legacyforhealth.org/get-involved/awards-grants-and-scholarships/dr.-alma-s.-adams-scholarships
    Joshua David Gardner Memorial Scholarship 4/30 Only for HBCU  http://www.joshgardnerendowment.org/pages/scholarship-application.php
    Herbert Lehman Scholarship      5/1 http://www.naacpldf.org/herbert-lehman-education-fund-scholarship
    Nordstrom Scholarship for Juniors      5/1  http://shop.nordstrom.com/c/nordstrom-cares-scholarship-us-puerto-rico?origin=leftnav
    Get Girls Golfing Scholarship      5/15  http://www.mygolfinstructor.com/scholarship/
    Ron Brown Scholar Program        www.ronbrown.org
    FASTWEB Scholarship Search         www.fastweb.com
    The Harry S. Truman Scholarship Site         www.truman.gov
    Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarship   www.jackierobinson.org
    United Negro College Fund Merck Science Initiative   www.uncf.org/merck/program
    American Association of Hispanic CPA's Scholarships        www.aahcpa.org/scholar
    Hispanic Fund   www.hispanicfund.org
    Scholarships        www.collegeanswer.com
    Unicef        www.uncf.org
    Bristol Myers Squibb Minority Fellowships in Academic Medicine        www.bms.com
    Tylenol Scholarships        www.scholarships.tylenol.com
    State Farm Insurance Achievement Scholarships   www.statefarm.com/foundati/awards
    State Farm Insurance Hispanic Scholarships   www.statefarm.com/foundati/hispanic
    Be an Actuary   www.beanactuary.com
    National Scholarships (all levels)   www.scholarship.kackinatech.com/scholars
    The ROTC scholarships   www.todaysmilitary.com
    Sallie Mae's online Scholarship   www.collegeanswer.com
    Astronaut Scholarship Foundation        www.astronautscholarships.org
    Methodist Scholarships   www.free-4u.com
    Project Excellence Scholarships   www.project-excellence.com
    10 Free Scholarship Searches        www.college-scholarships.com
    US Government Grants/Money        www.students.gov/link_search/listlinks.cfmcfid
    American Psychological Association (APA)   www.apa.org/students/funding
    Americorps   www.cns.gov
    Student Inventors Scholarships   www.invent.org/collegiate
    Student Video Scholarships   www.christophers.org/vidcon2k
    Ayn Rand Essay Scholarships   www.aynrand.org/contests
    Brand Essay Competition   www.instituteforbrandleadership.org/IBLEssayContest
    Sports Scholarships and Internships   www.ncaa.org/about/scholarships
    National Assoc. of Back Journalists Scholarships (NABJ)   www.nabj.org/html/studentssvcs
    Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund        www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org
    Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid (Scholarships)   www.finaid.org
    Presidential Freedom Scholarships   www.nationalservice.org/scholarships
    Microsoft Scholarship Program   www.microsoft.com/college/scholarships/minority/asp
    William Randolph Hearst Endowed Scholarships for Minorities   www.apsanet.org/PS/grants/aspen3.cfm
    Multiple List of Minority Scholarships   www.genon.ir.miami.edu/financial-assistance/Scholarships/black
    Guaranteed Scholarships/black   www.guaranteed-scholarships.com
    Easley National Scholarships   www.naas.org/senior
    Maryland Artists Scholarships   www.maef.org
    Historically Black College & University Scholarships   www.iesabroad.org/info/hbcu
    International Students's Scholarships and Aid   www.iefa.org
    College Board Scholarship Search   www.cbweb10p.collegeboard.org/fundfinder
    Federal Scholarships & Aid   www.fedmoney.org
    25 Scholarship Gateways from Black Excel   www.blackexcel.org/25scholarships
    Scholarships Links   www.efg.net/link/scholarships
    FAFSA on the web   www.fafsa.ed.gov
    Aid & Resources for Re-Entry students   www.back2college.com
    HBCU Packard Sit Aboard Scholarships   www.sit.edu/studyabroad/packard
    Inroads internships   www.inroads.org
    ScienceNet Scholarship Listing   www.sciencenet.emory.edu/undergrad/scholarships
    Rhodes Scholarships at Oxford   www.rhodesscholar.org/info
    American Institute of Certified Public Accounts        www.aicpa.org
    Black Alliance for Education   www.baeo.org
    Minorities in Engineering   www.nacme.org
    Bonner Foundation   www.bonner.org
    Alpha Kappa Alphis   www.akaeaf.org
    Lighthouse Community Development Corp        For applications see the guidance office or your student email
    Excellence   www.excellence.org
    Southern Management Corporation   Giving Back