• Board of Education

    Board of Education

    The Board of Education is a group of nine elected, four appointed and one student board members. Learn more about the members and the Board of Education here.
  • Contact Information

    Quicklinks

  • Featured

  • Board of Education Members

  • plain blue banner
    Dr. Thornton

    Dr. Alvin Thornton

    Chair
    alvin.thornton@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    David Murray

    David Murray

    District 1
    david.murray@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Thomas

    Joshua M. Thomas

    District 2

    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Boozer-Strother

    Pamela Boozer-Strother

    District 3
    pamel.boozerstrother@pgcps.org
    301 952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Patricia Eubanks

    Patricia Eubanks

    District 4
    patricia.eubanks@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Raaheela Ahmed

    Raaheela Ahmed

    District 5
    raaheela.ahmed@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Queen

    Belinda Queen

    District 6
    belinda.queen@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    K. Alexander Wallace

    K. Alexander Wallace

    District 7
    kalexander.wallace@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Edward Burroughs

    Edward Burroughs III

    District 8
    edward3.burroughs@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Ms. Williams

    Sonya Williams

    District 9
    sonya3.williams@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Monteiro

    Paul Monteiro

    At-large

    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Curtis Valentine

    Curtis Valentine, M.P.P.

    At-large
    curtis.valentine@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates


    plain blue banner
    Amanya Paige

    Amanya Paige

    Student
    Amanya.Paige@pgcps.org
    301-952-6115
    Subscribe to updates