• Events

    calendar banner  

    SeptemberWeb

     

    Tuesday, September 4- First Day of School for all Students    

        Monday, September 10 - Rosh Hashanah* 

    Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur*

    Friday,  September 28 - Professional Development (2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students) 

    Octoberweb

    (Tentatively no events)

     

     

    Novemberweb

    Friday, November 2 - End of First Quarter ( 44 days)

    Monday, November 5 - Professional Day for Teachers (2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students) 

    Tuesday, November 6 - Holiday*-Election Day- (Schools and Offices Closed)

    Wednesday, November 7 - Diwali*

         Monday, November 12 - Veteran's Day (Observed) & Parent-Teacher Conferences (Schools Closed for Students)

     Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23 - Holidays* - Thanksgiving (Schools and Offices Closed)

                                                                                                                              
     

    Decemberweb

    Friday, December 7 - Professional Development (2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students)

    Monday - Monday,  December 24-31 - Winter Break  & Christmas Holiday(Schools and Offices Closed) 

     

    Januaryweb 

    Tuesday, January 1 - Winter Break* - New Year's Holiday -  (Schools and Offices Closed)

    Monday, January 21 - Holiday* - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Schools and Offices Closed)

     Friday, January 25 - End of 2nd Quarter (47 days) 

    Monday, January 28 - Professional Day for Teachers (2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students)

     

    Februaryweb

     Monday, February 18 - Holiday* - Presidents' Day- (Schools and Offices Closed for Students)

      

    Marchweb

    Thursday, March 28 - End of Third Quarter (43 days)

    Friday, March 29 - Professional Day for Teachers (2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students)

     

    Aprilweb 

    Monday-Thursday,  April 15-18 - Spring Break (Schools Closed for Students and Teachers) 

    Friday & Monday,  April 19 & 22 - Holidays* - Easter  (Schools and Offices Closed) 

    Saturday - Sunday, April 20-27 - Passover

     

    Mayweb 

       Monday, May 6 - First Day of Ramadan  

     Monday, May 27 - Holiday* - Memorial Day (Schools and Offices Closed)  

    Juneweb 

    Tuesday,  June 4 - Last Day of Ramadan

    Wednesday, June 5 - Eid al-Fitr*


     
     Friday, June 14 - Last Day for Students1 (2-hour Early Dismissal/ End of 4th Quarter (46 days) (Subject to change due to inclement weather)

      Thursday, June 20 - Last Day for Teachers1 (Subject to change due to inclement weather)

       1INCLEMENT WEATHER MAKE-UP DAYS – Three inclement weather make-up days are built into the school calendar. If two days are used, the last day for students will be June 13 and the last day for teachers will be June 19; if one day is used, the last day for students will be June 12 and the last day for teachers will be June 18; if no days are used, the last day for students will
    be June 11 
    and the last day for teachers will be June 17.

    * All schools and offices closed