Welcome to Valley View Elementary School

Home of the Fabulous Falcons! 

 

  image002.gif  

  Valley View Elementary  

  5500 Danby Ave. Oxon Hill, MD 20745  

   (301) 749-4350 

  School Hours: 9:15 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.     

 



                     Special Announcements                    

 
Important Upcoming Events  
                                                                               

School Calendar

 

  • Welcome to Valley View Assistant Principal Corprew!  Please click here to read Ms. Corprew's welcome letter. 
  • Valley View honors and celebrates Hispanic Heritage Month!  


 
 
  
                                                          

 

 

  • 9/23- Fundraiser Kick Off with Mid-Atlantic  
  • 9/30- Schools are Closed for Students

 


                                                                                                                                                                        
            
 
 
Showing events after 8/15.Look for earlier events
Monday, August 15
 Professional Duty Days for All Teachers
 
Tuesday, August 16
 Professional Duty Days for All Teachers
 
Wednesday, August 17
 Professional Development
 
 Professional Duty Days for All Teachers
 
Thursday, August 18
 Pre-K & Kindergarten Students Systemic Orientation Day
 
 Professional Duty Days for All Teachers
 
Monday, August 22
 New 6th, 7th & 9th Graders Systemic Orientation Day
 
Tuesday, August 23
 First Day of School for All Students
 
Monday, September 5
 Holiday - Labor Day - Schools and Offices Closed
 
Sunday, September 11
 Eid al-Adha**
 
Friday, September 30
 Professional Development - Schools Closed for Students***
 
Monday, October 3
 Rosh Hashanah**
 
Wednesday, October 12
 Holiday - Yom Kippur** - Schools and Offices Closed
 
Friday, October 21
 MSEA Convention - Schools Closed for Students & Teachers***
 
Friday, October 28
 End of First Quarter (45 Days)
 
 Professional Development - 2-Hr. Early Dismissal for Students
 
Sunday, October 30
 Diwali**
 
Monday, October 31
 Professional Day for Teachers - Schools Closed for Students***
 
Tuesday, November 8
 General Election Day - Schools and Offices Closed
                                                                   

    

 

Last modified: Label