• Test Administration

    Description

    •  Oversee and monitor national, state, and county assessments, providing resources, professional development, and ongoing support to schools and offices.
     
    Major Responsibility
    • Work closely with STCs to ensure that all testing procedures are followed and appropriate test security measures are implemented. 
    • Provide information and training to better prepare staff for test administration and testing issues. 
    • Attend Local Accountability (LAC) meetings organized by MSDE in an effort to collect and disseminate information pertinent to the county.
     
    Outcomes
    • To reduce and minimize testing violations and testing incidents in all PGCPS schools by improving testing security procedures and protocols. 
    • To build the capacity of school test coordinators to understand, interpret, and effectively communicate test results and other student data or reports.

    The Test Administration Unit manages the annual administration of all local, state, and federally mandated assessments at the elementary, middle, and high school levels. The Test Administration Unit also provides resources, professional development, and support to all elementary, middle, and high schools. 

     
    Test Administration Office
     
    Phone: 301-702-3860 

    Troy Brockett 
    Test Administration Supervisor (High School) 
    troy.brockett@pgcps.org
    Peggy Harrington
    Test Administration Supervisor (Elementary/Middle School)
    peggyh@pgcps.org
     Donna Bradshaw
    Test Administration Specialist (High School)
    donna.bradshaw@pgcps.org 
    LeKeisha Render
    Test Administration Specialist (High School)
    lekeisha.render@pgcps.org
    Sarah Crisman
    Test Administration Specialist (Elementary/Middle School)
    sarah.crisman@pgcps.org
    Pamela Stewart
    Test Administration Specialist (Elementary/Middle School)
    Lucia Kelly
    Psychometric Clerk
    lkelly@pgcps.org  
    Tracy Crosby
    Test Development Technician
    tracy.crosby@pgcps.org
    Avis Hilliard
    Test Development Technician