• Non-Public

    Under Title I, local educational agencies (LEAs) are required to provide services for eligible private school students, as well as eligible public school students. In particular, of Title I, Part A of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), requires a participating LEA to provide eligible children attending private elementary and secondary schools, their teachers, and their families with Title I services or other benefits that are equitable to those provided to eligible public school children, their teachers, and their families. 

    The Title I program provides additional education services so that all children have a fair, equal, and significant opportunity to obtain a high-quality education. Generally, to qualify for assistance under Title I, a student must reside within the attendance area of a participating public school located in a low-income area and be failing, or at risk of failing to meet student academic achievement standards. Services are required to be provided above and beyond the standard school curriculum.

    2017-2018 Non-Public Schools

    SCHOOL SCHOOL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBERS SCHOOL PRINCIPAL/EMAIL Specialist
    ADW                            
    (Archdiocese of Washington)
    5001 Eastern Ave.,                       Hyattsville, MD 20782 301-853-5357                                         Brian Radziwill, Principal                         radziwillb@adw.org Chandra Brown
    Al Huda                                  5301 Edgewood Rd.,                         College Park, MD 20740 301-982-2401  Mr. Haroon Baqai, Principal               hbaqai@darussalaam.org                         Shamila Hashim  (Title I Contact)         Shashim@alhuda.org Chandra Brown
     
    Holy Redeemer 4902 Berwyn Rd.,             College Park, MD 20740 301-474-3993   Ms. Maria Bovich, Principal                   mbovich@holy-redeemer.org Aiesha Stover
      Lbordelon@holyredeemer.org,                     
    Resource Teacher
    St. Ambrose 6310 Jason St.,                            Cheverly, Md 20785  301-773-0223      Mrs. Diane Carter                    mrscartersas@gmail.com     Mrscontosas@gmail.com  Carol Dimmie
     
    St. Columba 7800 Livingston Rd.,         Oxon Hill, MD 20745 301-567-6212   Ms. Katrina Fernandez, Principal            fernandezkt@stccatcholic.org Anita Sampson
      Ms. Cindy Colbeigh ,                              cobleighc@stccatholic.org
    St. John the Evangelist 8912 Old Branch Ave.                      Clinton, MD 20735 301-868-2010   Ms. Ann Gillespie, Principal    Principal@saintjohnsschool.org Anita Sampson
     
    St. Joseph Regional 11011 Montgomery Rd.,                
    Beltsville, MD 20705
    301-937-7154  Mr. Zach Hooker, Principal                               principal@stjosrcs.org                               Aiesha Stover
     
    St. Mary Catholic School of Landover Hills                               7207 Annapolis Rd.,                       Landover Hills, MD 20784  301-577-0031  Mr. Chris Buchleitner. Principal    chris.buchleitner@gmail.com                   Ms. Lajohn Luff                        lajohnmeshackluff@gmail.com Kristine Malachi
     
    St. Matthias 9473 Annapolis Rd.,         Lanham, MD 20706 301-577-9412  Ms. Patricia Schratz, Principal                     pschratz@stmatthias.org Kristine Malachi
     
    St. Philip the Apostle School                        5414 Henderson Way,                  
    Suitland, MD 20746
    301-423-4740  Ms. Karen Robinson, Principal   stpaprincipal@gmail.com  Dana Denny