Staff Directory

  IJG STAFF DIRECTORY 

 Main Office: (301) 449-4940


School Leadership  

Name

Administration

Email

Covington, Leatriz

Principal

leatr.covington@pgcps.org 

Moore III, John

Assistant Principal, 8th Grade

john.moore@pgcps.org

Smith, Chante

Assistant Principal, 7th Grade

chante.smith@pgcps.org

Scott, Doranda

Administrator, 6th Grade & Transition Program

doranda.scott@pgcps.org

Jones, Douglass Assistant Principal

dfjones@pgcps.org


Reed, Kia

Instructional Lead Teacher

Kia.reed@pgcps.org

Boyd, Felecia

Special Education Department Chairperson

 Felicia.boyd@pgcps.org 

Front Office, Guidance, & Counseling

Name

Department

Email

Turner, Bernita

Executive Assistant to the Principal

Bernita.turner@pgcps.org

 

Doram, Gail

Front Office Secretary 1

Gail.doram@pgcps.org

 

Jones, Roger

Professional School Counselor

roger.jones@pgcps.org

Leftwich, Shawnta

Professional School Counselor

shawnta.leftwich@pgcps.org

Glasgow, Brenda

Guidance Secretary/Registrar

brenda.mccormick@pgcps.org

Foreman, Shea

Pupil Personnel Worker

shea.foreman@pgcps.org

 

Jones, Opal

Mental Health Clinician

Opal.jones@pgcps.org

 

Hobbs, Richenda

Mental Health Case Manager

Richenda.hobbs@pgcps.org

 

Turner-Wingate, Maria

School Psychologist

maria.turnerwingate@pgcps.org  

 Mathematics   

Name

Grade Level

Email

Chin, NaTasha

6th Grade

 

natasha.chin@pgcps.org 

Carter, Matilda

6th Grade

matilda.carter@pgcps.org

Sams, DeAndrea

7th Grade

deandrea.sams@pgcps.org

Choi, Jon

7th Grade

Jon.choi@pgcps.org

 

Maderazo, Carmel

7th Grade

cmaderazo@pgcp.org

 

King, Julian

8th Grade

Jullian.king@pgcp.org

 

Oribita, Ramil

8th Grade

ramil.orbita@pgcps.org

Beamer, Melisa

8th Grade

Melisa.beamer@pgcps.org

 

Park, Joseph

7th&8th Grade

joseph.park@pgcps.org

 

Reynolds, Patricia

7th&8th Grade

preynold@pgcps.org

 

Reading/Language Arts: Deanna Orbita-Department Chairperson

 Name 

Grade Level

 Email 

Orbita, Deanna

6th Grade

deanna. orbita@pgcps.org 

Shunda CoCroft

6th Grade

Shunda.cocroft@pgcps.org

Reynolds, Teaona

7th Grade

Teaona.reynolds@pgcps.org

Phillips, Michelle

7th Grade

Michelle2.Phillips@pgcps.org 

White.Theresa

7th Grade

Theresa.white@pgcps.org

Pervine, Keia

8th Grade

Keia.pervine@pgcps.org

Bell, Eboni

8th Grade

Eboni.bell@pgcps.org 

Brown, Jasmine

8th Grade

Jasmine.brown@pgcps.org

Hayes, Tina

7th&8th Grade

Tina.hayes@pgcps.org

Sylvia, Sacal

7th&8th Grade

Sylvia.sacal@pgcps.org

 

 SCIENCE:  Byron Curry Department Chairperson  

 Name 

 Department 

 Email 

Meteyer, Darwina

6th Grade

Johnson, Ira

7th Grade

ira.johnson@pgcps.org

Thomas, Paulette

7th Grade

Paulette.thomas@pgcps.org

Cobb, Relmond

8th Grade

Relmond.Cobb@pgcps.org

 
Curry, Byron 
8th Grade Byron.Curry@pgcps.org

Lowery, Dorothy

7th&8th Grade

Dorothy.lowery@pgcps.org

  SOCIAL STUDIES  

Name

Department

Email

McCaskill, Trumaine

6th Grade

Trumaine.McCaskill@pgcps.org

Dilworth, Kafi

7th Grade

Kafi.dilworth@pgcps.org

Brown, Michelle

8th Grade

michelle2.brown@pgcps.org

Irby, Burnell

7th&8th Grade

burnell.irby@pgcps.org

Johnson, Geannie

7th&8th Grade

Geannie.johnson@pgcps.org

CREATIVE ARTS

 Name  

 Class  

 Email  

Winton,  Vashon

8th Grade Physical Education/Health Teacher 

 

Vashon.winton@pgcps.org

Williams, Ashley 

7th Grade Physical Education/Health Teacher 

 

Ashley5.williams@pgcps.org

Law, Jamaur 

6th Grade Physical Education/Health Teacher 

Jamaur.law@pgcps.org

 

San Gabriel, Phillip 

Music/Band Teacher 

Phillip.sangabriel@pgcps.org

Burnette, Victoria

ART 

Victoria.Burnette@pgcps.org

Gray, Shawnya 

Spanish Teacher  

s.gray@pgcps.org

Manuel, Lilliann

Media Specialist 

lilliann.manuel@pgcps.org

Prince, Ta'lor 

Drama Teacher 

talor.walker@pgcps.org

Redmond, Ashley 

AVID 

ashley.redman@pgcps.org

Crosby, Marcus 

Academic Resource 

Marcus.crosby@pgcps.org

 

PARAPROFESSIONALS

Cole, Kevin

Paraprofessional/ Crisis

kevin.cole@pgcps.org

Dean, Brenda

Paraprofessional

brenda.dean@pgcps.org

Elliot, Linda

Paraprofessional

linda.elliott@pgcps.org

Jack, Louise

Paraprofessional

louise.jack@pgcps.org

Whitfield, Darrell

Paraprofessional

Darrell.Whitfield@pgcps.org

Young, Patricia

Paraprofessional

Patricia.Young@pgcps.org

Moore, Robin

Paraprofessional

robin.moore@pgcps.org

Itinerant Staff

Penn, Letecia

Itinerant Special Education Assistant

letecia.penn@pgcps.org

Bentley, Shannon

Itinerant Special Education Assistant

shanon.bentley@pgcps.org 

Young, India

Itinerant Special Education Assistant

india.young@pgcps.org

Ryan, Cailan

Itinerant Special Education Assistant

cailan.ryan@pgcps.org

Itinerant Special Education Assistant


SUPPORT STAFF
   

Name

Support Staff

Email

Raspberry, George

Security Assistant

George.Raspberry@pgcps.org

Humes, Shiela

Food Service Manager

sheila.humes@pgcps.org

Canada, Shelton

IT Specialist

shelton.canada@pgcps.org

 

School Nurse

 

Rountree, Tina

ISS Coordinator

tina.rountree@pgcps.org

Harley, George

Building Maintenance Supervisor

George.harley@pgcps.org

 

 


Last modified: 9/26/2017 11:40:02 PM