• Saturday, December 16 - Saturday School is cancelled at High Point High School.
Office of General Counsel

Introduction

Mission

The mission of the Office of General Counsel is to provide advice of counsel and legal services and representation to the Prince George's County's Board of Education, Chief Executive Officer, Executive staff, principals, and other school-based staff that support the management and organizational goals of the school system and contributes to ensuring success and achievement for students and staff of Prince George's County Public Schools.
 
  

Shauna Garlington Battle, Esq.
General Counsel

shauna.battle@pgcps.org

301-952-6242 

Karen H. Remington
Administrative Assistant

karen.remington@pgcps.org

301-780-5917
FAX 301-952-6056

  

 

Gail B. Viens, Esq.
Deputy General Counsel

gail.viens@pgcps.org

301-952-6337

Kytemique Freeman
Secretary

kytemiq.freeman@pgcps.org

301-952-6063
FAX 301-952-6056

Robert Burton, Esq.
Associate General Counsel – Workers’ Comp

robert.burton@pgcps.org

301-952-6790 

Kristina Poole
Paralegal
kristina.poole@pgcps.org 

301-780-6863
FAX 301-952-6056

 

 

Michael Mitchell, Esq.

Associate General Counsel – Workers’ Comp & Liability

Michael.mitchell@pgcps.org

301-952-6261

Cindy Guilday
Paralegal

cindy.guilday@pgcps.org
301-952-6339 
FAX 301-952-6056

Demetria T. Tobias, Esq.
Associate General Counsel – Legislative Programs

Demetria.tobias@pgcps.org

301-952-6048  

Kytemique Freeman
Secretary

kytemiq.freeman@pgcps.org 
301-952-6063
FAX 301-952-6056

 

Shani K. Whisonant
Associate General Counsel – Employee Matters

Shani.minnicks@pgcps.org

301-952-6795

Madeline McKnight
Paralegal

madeline.cruz@pgcps.org
301-952-6156
FAX 301-952-6056


 

 



Office of General Counsel
Sasscer Administration Building, Room 201F
14201 School Lane
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Last modified: 10/30/2017 10:19:38 AM