Prince George's County Public Schools

________________________

Student Rights and Responsibilities Handbook

Student Rights and
Responsibilities Handbook
________________________

PGCPS Great by Choice 

Lower Campus
Grades PreK - 4

14600 Berry Road
Accokeek, MD 20607
Office: 301-203-1140
Fax: 301-203-1135
   
 

 
Upper Campus

Grades 5 - 8

14500 Berry Road
Accokeek, MD 20607
Office: 301-203-3200
Fax: 301-203-3207
  

 

School Hours 

Pre-K
AM: 9:15am-11:45am
PM: 12:55pm-3:25pm

Grades K-5
9:15am - 3:25pm

Grades 6-8
9:15am-3:55pm
 

Online Comment Card  

Twitter

Accokeek Academy Facebook 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff Roster  


ADMINISTRATION
Judy Adams Principal Judy.Adams@pgcps.org Website
Tenesia Crook Assistant Principal PK-4 Tenesia.Crook@pgcps.org Website
Beth Morphew Assistant Principal 5-6 bgrote@pgcps.org Website
Trevine Jelks Assistant Principal 7 Trevine.Jelks@pgcps.org  
Donald King Assistant Principal 8 Donald.King@pgcps.org Website
OFFICE STAFF
Clarice Ashton Student Support Specialist Clarice.Ashton@pgcps.org  
Diane Dade Principal's Secretary mdade@pgcps.org  
Teryce Simms Registrar PK-4 Teryce.Simms@pgcps.org  
Sarita  Smith Registrar 5-8 Sarita.Smith@pgcps.org  
Raenette Taylor Accounting Secretary Raenette.Taylor@pgcps.org  
GUIDANCE
LaKeishia Strother Professional Counselor 7 LaKeishia.Lewis@pgcps.org  
Andrea Taylor Professional Counselor PK-5 Andrea.Taylor@pgcps.org  
Greta Thomas Professional Counselor 8 G.NicholsThomas@pgcps.org  
Tracey Williams Professional Counselor 6 Tracey.Williams@pgcps.org  
PRE-K
Peace Ainerua Teacher Peace.Ainerua@pgcps.org  
Tanya  Fuller Paraprofessional Tanya2.Fuller@pgcps.org  
KINDERGARTEN
Diane Daniels Teacher Diane2.Daniels@pgcps.org Website
Heather Messick Teacher Heather.Wright@pgcps.org Website
Carrie Panzarella Teacher Carrie.Panzarella@pgcps.org Website
Kendra Sarris Teacher Kendra.Sarris@pgcps.org Website
FIRST GRADE
Dramine Clark Teacher Dramine.Clark@pgcps.org Website
Vitalia  Forbes Teacher Vitalia.Forbes@pgcps.org Website
Beverley Pullman Teacher Beverley.Pullman@pgcps.org Website
Courtney Riley-Browning Teacher Court.RileyBrowning@pgcps.org Website
SECOND GRADE
Lorraine Cruz Teacher Lorraine.Cruz@pgcps.org Website
Emily Leedy Teacher Emily.Drobenak@pgcps.org Website
Vanessa Kennedy Teacher Vanessa.Kennedy@pgcps.org Website
Antoinette Jordan Teacher Antoinette.Robinson@pgcps.org  
THIRD GRADE
Kyle Ford Teacher Kyle.Ford@pgcps.org  
Melanie Groff Teacher Melanie.Groff@pgcps.org  
Myrteen Hawkins Teacher Myrteen.Hawkins@pgcps.org  
William McIntyre Teacher William.McIntyre@pgcps.org Website
FOURTH GRADE
Lisa Angel Teacher Lisa.Angel@pgcps.org  
Tianna Bethea Teacher Tianna.Chapman@pgcps.org  
Jared Brenner Teacher Jared.Brenner@pgcps.org  
Sonia Matthew Teacher Sonia.Matthew@pgcps.org Website
FIFTH GRADE
Hilary Renner Mathematics / Science Hilary.Renner@pgcps.org  
Shanta Monts Reading / Social Studies Shanta.Monts@pgcps.org  
Tamara Shorter Mathematics / Science Tamara.Shorter@pgcps.org  
Valerie Whitehead Reading / Social Studies Val.Whitehead@pgcps.org  
SIXTH GRADE
Bonnie Best Mathematics / Science Bonnie.Arnold@pgcps.org Website
Charissa Frederick Mathematics / Science Charissa.Frederick@pgcps.org  
Nina Huff Reading / Social Studies Nina.Huff@pgcps.org  
Dana Monk Mathematics / Science Dana.Monk@pgcps.org  
Cheryl Nanton Reading / Social Studies Cheryl.Nanton@pgcps.org  
Steven Napier Reading / Social Studies Steven.Napier@pgcps.org  
Barbara Pirtle Reading / Social Studies Barbara.Pirtle@pgcps.org  
Jerri Pope Mathematics / Science Jerri.Pope@pgcps.org  
Shirley Robinson Mathematics / Science Shirl2.Robinson@pgcps.org  
Susan Stine Reading / Social Studies Susan.Stine@pgcps.org Website
Derek Tyler Mathematics / Science Derek.Tyler@pgcps.org  
SEVENTH GRADE
Yolonda Body Reading Yolonda.Body@pgcps.org  
Sabrina Crusoe Mathematics Sabrina.Mellette@pgcps.org  
Rikka Ford Reading Rikka.EtheridgeFord@pgcps.org  
Michael Goforth Mathematics Michael.Goforth@pgcps.org  
Saralyn  Fetter-Hall Science SFetter@pgcps.org  
Sharlyn Kilkelly Reading Sharlyn.Kilkelly@pgcps.org  
Michael O'Brien Social Studies Michael2.OBrien@pgcps.org  
Arun Puracken Social Studies Arun.Puracken@pgcps.org  
Deyon Prince Mathematics Deyon.Prince@pgcps.org  
Valerie Rivers Science Valerie.Rivers@pgcps.org  
Valerie Von Stitt Science Valerie.VonStitt@pgcps.org  
EIGHTH GRADE
Maureen Brennan US History Maureen.Brennan@pgcps.org  
Jeffrey Bush Science jbush@pgcps.org  
Carlescia Ford-Benn Science Carlescia.Benn@pgcps.org Website
Shaunita Hyson Mathematics Shaunita.Hyson@pgcps.org  
Phillip Odenz Mathematics Phillip.Odenz@pgcps.org Website
Theresa Pittman Reading Theresa.Pittman@pgcps.org Website
Arun Puracken US History Arun.Puracken@pgcps.org  
Maurice Smith Mathematics Maurice.Smith@pgcps.org  
Matthew Stein Reading Matthew.Stein@pgcps.org  
Kimberly  Wilson Reading Kim2.Wilson@pgcps.org  
Shonda Wooden Science Shonda.Wooden@pgcps.org Website
SPECIAL EDUCATION
Rose Cephas Resource Teacher Rose.Cephas@pgcps.org  
Kenyetta Cook Paraprofessional Kenyetta.Cook@pgcps.org  
Claudette Corprew Resource Teacher Claudette.Corprew@pgcps.org  
Renee Dawkins Paraprofessional Renee.Dawkins@pgcps.org  
Paula Edmiston Resource Teacher Paula.Edmiston@pgcps.org  
Jeffrey Francis Resource Teacher Jeffrey.Francis@pgcps.org  
Dolores Glantz Paraprofessional Dolores.Humphrey@pgcps.org  
Rachel Lee Chairperson (Lower Campus) Rachel2.Brown@pgcps.org  
Janet Love Paraprofessional Janet.Love@pgcps.org  
Mildred McGuthry Paraprofessional Mildre.McGuthry@pgcps.org  
Roshea Moten Resource Teacher Roshea.Moten@pgcps.org  
Kia Payne Chairperson (Upper Campus) Kia.Payne@pgcps.org  
Rhonya Peterson Resource Teacher Rhonya.Peterson@pgcps.org  
Emily  Pyatt Resource Teacher Emily.Pyatt@pgcps.org  
Willie Reddick Resource Teacher Willie.Reddick@pgcps.org  
Reana Simms Paraprofessional Reana.Simms@pgcps.org  
Linda Shackelford Resource Teacher L.Shackelford@pgcps.org  
Lois Woodall Paraprofessional Lois.Woodall@pgcps.org  
CREATIVE ARTS / SPECIALS / FOREIGN LANGUAGE
Cristina Andrade Art Cristi.PerezAndrade@pgcps.org  
Brian Binder Instrumental Music Brian.Binder@pgcps.org Website
Kenneth  Bunn Physical Education Kenneth.Bunn@pgcps.org  
Jose Canales Spanish Jose.Canales@pgcps.org  
Lorna Garrison AVID Lorna.Garrison@pgcps.org  
Rebecca Ingham Music Rebecca.Ingham@pgcps.org  
Jennifer Johnson ICAL Jen.Johnson@pgcps.org  
Vicki Lichter Spanish Vicki.Lichter@pgcps.org  
Marie Ligon Physical Education / Health Marie.Ligon@pgcps.org  
Sonia March AVID Sonia.March@pgcps.org  
LaShawn McMillon Physical Education / Health LaShaw.McMillon@pgcps.org  
Nelson Odoms Technology Education Nelson.Odoms@pgcps.org  
Gillian Richards Vocal Music Gillian.Richards@pgcps.org  
Barbara Rockwood Physical Education Barbara.Rockwood@pgcps.org  
Kaylee Stoneham Art Kaylee.Stoneham@pgcps.org  
Deborah Whitfield Instrumental Music Deborah.Whitfield@pgcps.org Website
Kimberly  Zayas General Music Kimberly.Buegler@pgcps.org  
SUPPORT STAFF
Robert Anderson IT Technician Robert5.Anderson@pgcps.org  
Jerry Branch School Security Jerry.Branch@pgcps.org  
Richard Byrd Pupil Personnel Worker Richard.Byrd@pgcps.org  
Katheryne Cook Speech Language Pathologist Katheryne.Cook@pgcps.org  
Willa Darrisaw School Nurse Willa.Darrisaw@pgcps.org  
Beth Gallup School Psychologist  Beth.Gallup@pgcps.org  
Nikkia Graham School Nurse Nikkia.Graham@pgcps.org  
Amanda Meyer T.A.G. Coordinator Amanda.Meyer@pgcps.org  
Juanita Smallwood Media Specialist Juanita.Smallwood@pgcps.org  
Ellen  St. Clair T.A.G. / Reading Specialist Ellen.StClair@pgcps.org  
Pamela Stewart Data Coach Pamela.Stewart@pgcps.org  
Ernest Young School Security Ernest.Young@pgcps.org  
CUSTODIAL STAFF
Jerome Barber Custodian Jerome.Barber@pgcps.org  
Wilbur Bond Custodian Wilbur.Bond@pgcps.org  
Mims Booker Custodian Booker.Mims@pgcps.org  
Damien Chapman Custodian Damien.Chapman@pgcps.org  
Kurt Estep Custodian Kurt.Estep@pgcps.org  
Sharon Hall Custodian Sharon.Hall@pgcps.org  
Wayne Proctor Night Lead Wayne2.Proctor@pgcps.org  
Juwan Reese Custodian Juwan.Reese@pgcps.org  
Valton Smith Foreman Valton.Smith@pgcps.org  
Charles Thompson Building Supervisor Charles.Thompson@pgcps.org  
Anthony Williams Building Engineer Anthon.Williams@pgcps.org  
CAFETERIA STAFF
Towanda Abney Cafeteria Assistant Tawanda.Abney@pgcps.org  
Emily Brickman Cafeteria Assistant Emily.Brickman@pgcps.org  
Vernita Daniels Cafeteria Assistant Vernita.Daniels@pgcps.org  
Deborah Eiland Cafeteria Assistant Deborah.Eiland@pgcps.org  
Patricia Hinebaugh Cafeteria Manager Patricia.Hinebaugh@pgcps.org  
Helen Payne Cafeteria Assistant Helen.Payne@pgcps.org  
Mariza Penaflor Cafeteria Assistant Mariza.Alangilan@pgcps.org  
Cynthia Purdy Cafeteria Assistant Cynthia.Purdy@pgcps.org  
Catherine Rozar Cafeteria Manager Catherine.Rozar@pgcps.org