Athletics
Julius Pinkney
Athletic Director
Julius.Pinkney@pgcps.org

Extension: 83107 

Welcome to the FDHS Department of Athletics. We are dedicated to fostering both physical and mental development of our students as a part of our athletic programs.  When participating in or attending an event we expect our students to represent themselves as young adults.  It is our hope through mental and physical development our students can fully benefit from the opportunities awaiting them in post-secondary education and training program. 

 

 

 

Eligibility  

As with any extra curricular activity in PG County all athletes must meet academic guidelines.  Students must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or higher to participate.  Any final quarter grades prior to or during the season determine a player's eligibility.  

 

Tryouts & Interest Meetings

Each sport has individual tryout dates and times.  If the information is not provided on the sport's web page please contact the coach directly.  VERY IMPORTANT - All student athletes must complete their profile on formreleaf.com, provide a printed copy of the Medical Card and upload their complete Sports Physical

Media

If you want to find out more about the superb Douglass Eagles' athletic teams go to WashingtonPost.com or the Gazette.   

We also welcome submissions of pictures and short videos of our athletic events.  If you would like to share media with the Douglass Eagle family please email it to Angela.Alcain@pgcps.org.

Schedules

 All sports schedules are posted on  Digital Sports

 
Athletic Programs

Yearlong Sports    


Sport Head Coach Contact
Cheerleading Jasmine London jasmine.d.london@gmail.com
Track & Field Deardrey Jenkins Deardrey.Jenkins@pgcps.org
Track & Field - Assistant Coach      Kyle Smith      kylesmith.fdhstf@gmail.com

 

Fall Sports 
Sport      Head Coach Contact
Golf Mr. Neal William.Neal@pgcps.org 
Football  Mr. Pinkney Julius.Pinkney@pgcps.org
Boys Soccer Mr. Lyons  Drew.Lyons@pgcps.org
Girls Soccer  Ms. Zalno Lori.Zalno@pgcps.org
Girls Volleyball Ms. Alcain Angela.Alcain@pgcps.org
Corollary Athletics
(Indoor Softball, Bocce,
and Track & Field)
Ms. Carter Tiasha.Carter@pgcps.org
Cross Country Mr. Kori Green   ksg1784@yahoo.com
     

Winter Sports 
Sport      Head Coach Contact
 Boys Basketball  Mr. Massenburg  Tyro.Massenburg@pgcps.org
 Girls Basketball  Mr. Faulkner  Derwin_Faulkner@hotmail.com
 Swimming  Mr. Brannagan
 Ms. Turner
Matthew.Brannagan@pgcps.org
 Jill.Turner@pgcps.org
 Indoor Track  Mr. Kori Green  ksg1784@yahoo.com
  Wrestling        Mr. Brown   William.Brown@pgcps.org
 

 

Spring Sports  
 
Sport Head Coach Contact
 Tennis  Mrs. Nelson  Judith.Nelson@pgcps.org
 Baseball  Mr. Massenburg  Tyro.Massenburg@pgcps.org
 Softball  Mr. Hay  William.Hay@pgcps.org
 Track & Field  Mr. Kori Green  ksg1784@yahoo.com
  Boys' LaCrosse Club        Mr. Woodyear   Joel.Woodyear@pgcps.org
Girls' LaCrosse Club Mrs. L Taylor Phelici.Kebreau@pgcps.org


Last modified: 3/9/2017 12:52:32 PM