Green Team Logo




Office of Communications
Last modified: 12/5/2014 2:12:17 PM
The Washington Post Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher Award

This award recognizes teachers who exemplify excellence in their profession. Nominees must be full-time teachers with a minimum of five years teaching experience, with three in their current school system. Recipients representing 20 school systems in the metropolitan area will each receive a $3,000 award. 

Download the 2015 Agnes Meyer Outstanding Teacher Nomination Process.
NEW: Nominations have to be submitted electronically!

All nomination packages must be submitted electronically in PDF form by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, January 7, 2015 (late submissions will not be accepted) to DO NOT SUBMIT TO WASHINGTON POST DIRECTLY.

Thank you for participating in this nomination process.