Green Team Logo




Office of Communications
Last modified: 12/5/2014 2:10:31 PM
The Washington Post Distinguished Educational Leadership Award

This award recognizes principals who go above and beyond the day-to-day demands of their position to create an exceptional educational environment. Nominees must have a minimum of five years experience, with three in their current school system. 

 Download the 2015 Distinguished Educational Leadership Award Nomination Process.
NEW: Nominations have to be submitted electronically!

All nomination packages must be submitted electronically in PDF form by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, January 7, 2015 (late submissions will not be accepted) to DO NOT SUBMIT TO WASHINGTON POST DIRECTLY.

Thank you for participating in the nomination process!