• Professional School Counseling Office

     

     

    Our Career Center is located in the Professional School Counseling Office.  Students must have a pass from a teacher during class periods and may also visit the Center without a pass during their lunch period.  Information is available at the Center on topics such as post-secondary education, financial aid, scholarships, admission tests ( SAT, ACT, TOEFL), technical and trade schools, and employment.  In addition students are encouraged to use the Internet links shown below in the Center and at home to explore more detailed or specialized information.

     Professional School Counseling Office Staff:

    2014-2015
    Mrs.  Doreen Hogans Counselor - Grade 12 and IB   Dept Chair Doreen.Hogans@pgcps.org
    Ms. Charlene Warner Counselor - Grade 11 and Grade 9 Girls

    Charlene.warner@pgcps.org

    Ms. Meghann Kaplun Counselor - Grade 10 and Grade 9 Boys, AVID meghann.kaplun@pgcps.org
    Lucille Tompkins-Davis Pupil Personnel Worker

    lucill.tompkins@pgcps.org

    Vincent Tepe School Pyschologist vincent.tepe@pgcps.org
    Ms. C. Jones School Registrar Crystal.Jones@pgcps.org
    Mr. John Bridgeo Scheduler                       john.bridgeo@pgcps.org

    Parent- teacher conferences held  Monday-Friday at 7:15 A.M.
    Please contact Ms. Thomas at 301.499.7033 to schedule an appointment.