Home
Carrying Our Able Children Higher II @ Rieg!

 

Welcome to the Home of the Mighty Bears! 

 

Motto:  "Different Not Less"  

   Inspired by Dr. Temple Grandin

 

2014-2015 Theme:  Carrying Our Able Children Higher II

Inspired by Hackman & Wageman (2005) Coaching Theory

 
 School Hours:  7:45 AM - 1:55 PM

School Phone:  301-390-0200

_________________________________________________

 Announcements:  "2015 will be Exciting @ Rieg!" 

  • The premier Therapeutic Art Program has our "Cherubs" creating masterpieces!     
  • The Creation of "Our Data Story" is happening @ Rieg!  
  •  
  •  
  •                                                      Blossoming in May @ C. Elizabeth Rieg 

 Challenge Day 2015 - Opening Ceremony @ 9:30 AM - Head Coaches, Mr. & Mrs. Johnson

   Rieg's Annual "Tea Party" - A Pre-Mother's Day event - Don't forget to wear your hat! - 10:00 AM

   Prince George's County Special Olympics - Sports & Learning Complex Center - 10:00 AM

   Data Walks - Monday, May 11, 2015 & Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - "Telling Our Data Stores!"

   Transition Day - Professional Panel - "It's Never to Early to Start!" - Thursday, May 14, 2015 @  9:30 AM

   Fantastic Friday - Bowie's Civiatan Puppet Show - Friday, May 15, 015 @ 10:00 AM

   Last Day for CBI & Vocational Work Experiences - Friday, May 15,2015

   In-House Articulation the week of May 18, 2015

  "Graduate Day" - Celebrating our Graduates - Thursday May 21, 2015

  No school - Memorial Holiday - Monday, May 25, 2015

  Graduation Practice - Tuesday, May 26, 2015 @ 10:00 AM - C. H. Flowers High School

  Last day for seniors - Wednesday, May 27, 2015

  No school - Regional Schools Graduation - Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 1:00 PM

    Fantastic Friday - Woodwind Quintet from Pershing's Own Army Band - 10:00 AM

 

Fantastic Finish in June!

  "Cherubs" Awards Program - Beginning @ 9:30 AM - Thursday, June 4, 2015

  Rieg's Multicultural Food Show - "A Taste of Rieg!" - 11:00 AM

  Smile Dental Program - Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 8:00 - 1:00 PM

  Fantastic Friday - Field Day - Friday, June 19, 2015 - All Day!!!

  Yearbook signing - Friday, June 19, 2015 - 12:30 PM

  Half a day for students - dismissal at 11:00 AM - Tuesday, June 16, 2015

  Half a day for students - dismissal at 11:00 AM - Wednesday, June 17, 2015

  Last day for students - Tuesday, June 23, 2015

We are committed to providing excellent service to our students and families -

Team Rieg!

 

Newsletter

February 2015 Newsletter 

 

Last modified: 5/15/2015 12:10:53 PM